dt Zu unserer deutschen Webseite

Fraunhofer Institute
for Building Physics
Fraunhofer Institute
for Solar Energy Systems

Overview
System database
Goniophotometer
API
ADELINE
RADIANCE
Façade design
Publications
Downloads
Links
Contact

Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Imprint
Data protection


Short description

Numerical Goniophotometer

The numerical method enables planners to determine indicatrices of diffusion (BTDFs) of various façade systems in parallel with actual measuring instruments (goniophotometers). The method described as "numerical goniophotometry" is intended to determine the indicatix of scattering for a façade system and meets the following applications:

-

Consideration of the façade system's geometrical configuration.

-

Consideration of the photometrical properties of the materials used.

-

Parameterizability of type and position of the light source used for illuminating the test sample, developed by analogy with actual measuring setups under recognized measurements protocols as in IEA Task 21
www.iea-shc.org/task21/.

-

Parameterizability of the sensors and, with this, determination of the resolution of the indicatrix of diffusion with regard to postulated metrological boundary conditions, like observation of the photometrical limiting distance.

To calculate the actual propagation of light, the method relies on a commercial raytracing algorithm. This algorithm is incorporated into a virtual measurement setup that allows to perform goniophotometriacl calculations.

A program featuring a graphic user interface facilitates the generation of virtual façade systems and the parametrization of the virtual test station. The façade systems may be combined among each other in layer structures or with transparent glazing structures.


db_screenshot
Schematic representation of the numerical goniophotometry method. The diagram presents the lumious fluxes that were measured on the sensor surfaces of the hemi-cube, which are going to be converted into luminance coefficients.The distributions apply for light-redirecting slats, at a slat angle of 0° (top) and 40° (bottom) for 1 million rays traced, illuminated under a 60° angle of incidence.

Download

us_uk View this page in English

Fraunhofer-Institut
für Bauphysik
Fraunhofer-Institut
für Solare Energiesysteme

Übersicht
Systemdatenbank
Goniophotometer
API
ADELINE
RADIANCE
Fassadenauslegung
Veröffentlichungen
Downloads
Links
Kontakt

Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Impressum
Datenschutzerklärung


Kurzbeschreibung

Numerisches Goniophotometer

Das numerische Verfahren ermöglicht es, parallel zu realen Messaperaturen (Goniophotometern), Streuindikatrizen (BTDFs) verschiedenartiger Fassadensysteme zu bestimmen. Das als "numerische Goniophotometrie" beschriebene Verfahren zur Bestimmung der Streuindikatrix von Fassadensystemen genügt folgenden Anwendungen:

-

Berücksichtigung des geometrischen Aufbaus der Fassadensysteme.

-

Berücksichtigung der photometrischen Eigenschaften der genutzten Materialen.

-

Parametrierbarkeit der Position und Art der zur Beleuchtung der Probe genutzten Lichtquelle, analog zu realen Messaufbauten unter anerkanten Messprotokollen wie in IEA Task 21 www.iea-shc.org/task21/ entwickelt.

-

Parametrierbarkeit der Sensorik und damit Bestimmung der Auflösung der Streuindikatrix unter Berücksichtigung zu fordernder messtechnischer Randbedingungen, wie Einhaltung der photometrischen Grenzentfernung.

Das Verfahren greift zur Berechnung der eigentlichen Lichtausbreitung auf einen komerziellen Strahlverfolgungsalgorithmus zurück. Dieser Algorithmus wird in einen virtuellen Messaufbau eingebunden, mit dessen Hilfe goniophotometrische Berechnungen vorgenommen werden können.

Ein Programm mit grafischer Bedienoberfläche erleichtert die Erzeugung virtueller Fassadensysteme und die Parametrierung des virtuellen Versuchsstandes. Die Fassadensysteme können in Layerstrukturen miteinander und auch mit Klarverglasungen kombiniert werden.


db_screenshot
Schematische Darstellung des Verfahrens der numerischen Goniophotometrie. Dargestellt sind die auf den Sensorflächen des Halbwürfels erfassten Lichtströme, die in Leuchtdichtekoeffizienten umgerechnet werden. Die Verteilungen gelten für einen lichtlenkenden Lamellenbehang mit einem Anstellwinkel der Lamellen von 0° (oben) und 40° (unten) für 1 Mio. verfolgter Strahlen bei Beleuchtung unter einem Einstrahlwinkel von 60°.

Download